2021 NFL Award Predictions

Football is back and we’re ready to break down the winners of each of the awards for this upcoming season.

MVP: Josh Allen

The Buffalo Bowls are a legitimate Super Bowl Contender and largely due to the incredible play of Josh Allen. Josh Allen had a dominant 2020 campaign and is looking to capitalize on that as they fell short in the playoffs last season. Josh Allen is looking quicker and stronger than last season which is saying something! Josh Allen should put up strong numbers as he leads the Buffalo Bills to their first Super Bowl appearance in over 2 decades. 

Offensive Player of the Year: Derrick Henry

Derrick Henry is a beast and that’s about all we have to say on this award. Derrick Henry is a workhorse running back who has struck fear in many defenders’ eyes. Henry is not afraid to shove you down with a powerful stiff arm and consistently is breaking tackles on his way to 1,000 plus rushing yard seasons. We expect Henry to have another high running yardage campaign as Tannehill lost 2 of his favorite targets in the receiving game.

Defensive Player of the Year: TJ Watt

After being snubbed for two seasons in a row, TJ Watt will finally earn his first defensive player of the year award in the 2021 season. Watt signed a contract extension in the offseason to make him one of the highest paying players in the NFL and for good reason. Watt’s a driven player and is motivated to get the award this year after finishing in the top 3 in back to back seasons. 

Offensive Rookie of the Year: Najee Harris

We have our eye on another Pittsburgh Steelers player who is hopeful to win an award this season in Najee Harris. With most people looking in the direction of the quarterbacks this year in Trevor Lawrence, Justin Fields, Trey Lance, or Zach Wilson to take this award. We are looking at Najee Harris who is joining a Steelers team looking to bounce back from an end of the season collapse. Harris brings in quickness and agility that James Conner lost with injuries. The Steelers are committing to Harris as the lead back which should warrant him plenty of opportunities to put up stats as long as the offensive line doesn’t break down again.

Defensive Rookie of the Year: Kwity Paye

This will be one of the most competitive award races this season as there are many candidates who fill a gap that their team needs and have every opportunity to thrive in that role. The rookie we believe is going to take the cake is Kwity Paye for the Colts. The Colts lost Justin Houston last year who was very impressive as they had one of the best defenses in the league. Paye is going to have plenty of opportunities to rack up sacks and tackles for loss in this defensive attack. 

Comeback Player of the Year: Dak Prescott

Before going down to injury for the season, Dak Prescott was on the path for record breaking numbers and a career year. Prescott has looked good after 1 week and is back in his career form. The Cowboys are a pass first offense and Prescott is going to have one heck of a season with Lamb and Cooper. The Cowboys look like they could be back atop the NFC East if Prescott continues playing the way he does. 

Coach of the Year: Brandon Staley

First year head coaches are the typical favorites to win this award as they have to turn around what is given to them. Thankfully for Brandon Staley he is given a franchise quarterback who is only in his 2nd season, a top 10 wide receiver in the NFL, and plenty of other youngsters who are pieces to build around. The Chargers are not good enough to compete with the Chiefs for the division yet, but we expect Staley to coach them to the playoffs as a wild card in his first season.

0 comments on “2021 NFL Award Predictions

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: